FRS & FD Service Awards

25 Jan, 2023 | Tom Kranz |

FRS & FD Service Awards

Fanwood Fire Department and Rescue Squad volunteers received awards for up to 45 years of service to our town at their annual awards dinner on January 21, 2023. Mayor Colleen Mahr was on hand to swear-in the FD and FRS officers. Congratulations to those volunteers who were recognized for their years of service. Because there was no awards dinner in 2020 and 2021 due to COVID, awards for those years were also presented, to wit:


MemberAwardYear eligible
Elizabeth Buckridee10 Year2020
Brian Downing10 Year2020
Nancy Mustachio15 Year2020
Jamie Pedinoff35 Year2020
Nicholas Tripodi5 Year2021
Joan Lozowski10 Year2021
Patricia Buckridee15 Year2021
Jimmy Drewes20 Year2021
Melissa Padulsky20 Year2021
Eric Breidenstein25 Year2021
Nam-June Joe5 year2022
Dave Zawodniak30 year2022


5 Years of Service – Matt Ridge
10 Years of Service – Tony Grasso Jr
15 Years of Service – Joe Route, Dan Piccola, Brian Piccola, Sean Manette
20 Years of Service – Frank Dietl, Jimmy Drewes
25 years of Service – Steve Szanto
30 Years of Service – Doug Germinder, Bruce Padulsky
40 Years of Service – John Piccola, David Zawodniak
45 Years of Service – Rick Regenthal

Highest Percentage Firefighters:

2020 – Dante Clausen
2021 – Dante Clausen
2022 – Ken Gorman

Highest Percentage Fire Officer:

2020 – Chief John Piccola
2021 – Chief John Piccola
2022 – Captain Vincenzo Bianco